The NZ Screen Production Industry’s most laid-back, fun awards!

Thursday 22 September 

Doors 7.30pm | Ceremony 8.00pm
Classic Comedy Club
Queen St

$35 per NZWG member | $45 per non-member | Entry (doors 7pm) | Limited Open Bar from 7.30pm: Get in Quick  |
all night $ Cash Bar follows | Finger Food & Frivolity
2016 Finalists – SWANZ & USC

New Zealand Writers Guild is proud to announce the finalists in the 2016 SWANZ awards – See you at the Awards Night!

SWANZ Awards Categories

Best Feature Film

Born To Dance, Steve Barr, Casey Whelan & Hone Kouka

Hunt for the Wilderpeople, Taika Waititi

Best Short Film

Every Moment, Gabriel Reid

Judgement Tavern, Dean Hewison

Best Play

Officer 27, Aroha Awarau

The Quiet Room, Renee Liang

Best Episode TV Series – Comedy

Step Dave Series 2 Episode 3, Shoshana McCallum

Step Dave Series 2, Episode 5, Kate McDermott

Best Episode TV Series – Drama

800 Words, Episode 5, Tim Balme

The Brokenwood Mysteries Series 2, Episode 4, Tim Balme

Shortland Street, episode 5967, Libby Bird

Westside Series 2, Episode 1, James Griffin

Westside Series 2, Episode 8, Kate McDermott

Best Factual Script – Film or TV Documentary

25 April, Leanne Pooley and Tim Woodhouse

Forensics: Operation Edgewater, Belinda McLeod and Damon Fepulea’i

Unproduced Script Competition

TV Pilot

Best Friend Ever, Allan George

Burnt Spur, Shoshana McCallum

Firebug, David Mamea

True Blue, René Le Bas

Wanted Men, Fiona Samuel

Feature Film

The Board, Kristi Barnett

Domebusters of Waihopai!, Rex Nicholson

The Floating World, Jacqueline Owens

Hongi, Simone Nathan

Where Babies Come From, Steven Gannaway

for more information contact